1859 boa vista hugh hull book nla copy (2).jpg

'Boa Visat, the seat of Samuel Moses, Esq., J.P.' Hobart. The property was built for Captain Scott of the Royal Navy, and owned by the Moses Family from 1856 until after the death of Samuel's wife Rosetta Moses in 1901. Drawing by an unknown colonial artist. From The Experience Of Forty Years In Tasmania by Hugh M. Hull. Published in 1859 by Orger & Meryon, London. J.Walch and Sons, Hobart and Launceston, and WM. Fletcher, Hobart. (National Library of Australia).